Meet Our Jury

Sid Ganis 

Producer of such films as Big Daddy and Akeelah and the Bee and is former President of the Academy Awards and Paramount Pictures.

Reinaldo Marcus Green

Winner of Wandering Reel's grand prize Pangaea Award last year for his short film, Stop, Reinaldo was featured in Movie Maker Magazine's "25 New Faces of Independent Film," and makes his feature film debut next year with  Monsters and Men

Kate Purdy

Television writer (BoJack Horseman & Cougar Town), currently developing a show for Amazon.

Magnus Torén 

Director of the Henry Miller Memorial Library and Big Sur International Short Film Screening Series.

Rosa Tran    

Award winning producer of films such as the 2016 Oscar nominated stop motion feature film, Anomalisa.


Jury Awards & Audience Awards will be handed out at our annual Awards Ceremony Screening in Los Angeles on April 1, 2017.